Samsung Galaxy S9 launch: as it happened


It’s almost time to see the new Samsung Galaxy S9, and you’ll be able to get all the information right here.

What time is the Samsung Galaxy S9 launch?

Samsung’s MWC 2018 press conference, where it will launch the new Galaxy S9, kicks off at 18:00 CET / 17:00GMT / 12:00EST / 09:00PST / 04:00AEDT

You can either stick around here to see the live blog unfold before your very eyes – with our own inimitable brand of attempted humor – or watch it yourself, with our guide on doing just helping you achieve that goal.

We’re live blogging the MWC 2018 event from this page – so be sure to bookmark it so you can come back – and we’ll start filling it with delightful from-the-mouth-of-Samsung goodness as soon as we’ve negotiated our way into the room… although judging by previous launches, that’s going to be far harder than it sounds.

Will we just see the two phones? Will there be any more surprises unveiled? Will the Wi-Fi hold up? These are key questions, people. I want nothing else on your mind today.

If you’ve got any questions you want answered, have any thoughts on the Galaxy S9 or just have tip-top recommendations for where to get some ace chorizo, please ping me a note on Twitter.

This article was sourced fromTechRadar

No Comments

Leave a Reply

BlackBerry KeyOne Bronze Edition now on sale in UAE and Saudi Arabia

BlackBerry had announced a newer version of it’s KEYone handset during CES earlier this year and the phone is now ready to go on sale in the UAE and Saudi Arabia. The BlackBerry KeyOne Bronze Edition sports a new color with a matte finish and bumps in specs with 4GB …

Samsung Galaxy S9, Galaxy S9+ Get Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse-Styled AR Emoji

Samsung Electronics and Disney on Friday announced the availability of new Disney characters on the AR Emoji feature of the recently launched Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9+. Starting March 16, coinciding with global availability in launch markets, users of the two flagship handsets will be able to access Mickey Mouse …

Is MWC still the most relevant show for the mobile industry?

“The most relevant event in our industry,” is how Jose Maria Alvarez-Paellete, Telefonica CEO, described Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2018. Over the past decades, MWC has evolved from an annual shindig for industry executives into one of the biggest technology events in the world. It has long outgrown its previous …